Wednesday 12 July 2017

More Zipflo Reinhardt with Oceana from 1979

To complement the later release posted earlier this is in a similar style but perhaps not quite as good, with the latter album edging this out in terms of variety of tempos, moods, and creativity in melodies.  Too bad there was nothing to follow that masterpiece, Light of the Future...  (light indeed: more like the bright light at the beginning of a tunnel into a dead end...)

Empty Road:

Note that all compositions are by Zipflo.

Drums, Percussion – Christoph Haberer
Electric Bass, Acoustic Bass – Hans Joachim Schmidt
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Günter Möll
Keyboards – Hans Peter Hepp
Producer – Wilhelm F. Schmid